Opinion 3 – To Cheat or not to Cheat, that is the Question – Cheats

Posted: October 6, 2013 in Zambogamer's Opinion

We here at Zamboangamer039 have a very mixed view of cheating, why? Because is good and bad at the same time. I remember the very first game I cheated on was in Medal of Honor, there was a level that had snipers in a raining city. That was so hard, in my frustrations I logged in and found a godmode cheat by pressing ~ and typing in dog, Godmode baby!

Typing in Panzer at GTA:Vice City gave me a tank and a lot of crazy time to blow stuff up. All of you might be familiar with the TGM on The Elder Scrolls Series like Morrowind, Oblivion and Skyrim. Godmode seems to be one of the best cheats that makes you kill enemies without danger to your health.

There are other cheats like vehicles magically popping up, money cheats, cheats for clothes or items, relationship cheats,gravity manipulation, etc. These cheats get the player an imbalanced advantage over virtual enemies, manipulating laws of nature and physics.

Cheats are fun but they sometimes take the joy out from the game. For example I got all the powerful weapons, ruled the world with infinite cash all my enemies tremble and all the virtual village people love me.What’s next? Boredom ensues.

Ever since Zamboangamer039 realized that games are better to play with some degree of difficulty even on a easy level, cheats are for fun times but not always. So with that resolution most of the games I played and finished since high school have been without cheats.

In life, the reflection of cheating has its consequences, cheating on a test will make you pay for some level of ignorance later, on relationships it will really break hearts (not the virtual ones) without a chance for a clean slate, what’s done is done. In money terms that might be a different story as long as it’s legally made then you have got a big advantage…hmm I wonder if there is a way to make tons of cash without the need for a 9-5 job…

Anyway if you find yourself bored and impatient with your games, maybe it’s because you need to stop cheating and start playing it the way it should be played. That’s my opinion however, take it or not.

Comments
  1. I am now not certain where you’re getting your info, but great topic. I must spend a while finding out more or working out more. Thanks for excellent information I used to be searching for this info for my mission.

    • Merely an opinion, it was really written to emphasize having fun playing games without cheating but I could not refrain myself from doing so sometimes. Would you like me to edit that post to make a point?

  2. After going over a handful of the blog articles on your web site, I seriously like your way of blogging.
    I bookmarked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon.
    Please check out my web site as well and let me know
    your opinion.

    • oh, thank you for the kind words. if i may ask, is there a game that you would want me to review? i welcome comments, suggestions, requests and anything that will help this blog grow better.

Leave a Reply

